Peacock Blue

Peacock Blue

The Collected Poems of Phyllis Webb

Book - 2014
Average Rating:
Rate this:
Among Canada's most critically acclaimed poets, Phyllis Webb published twenty poetry collections between 1954 and 1999, before retiring from writing and dedicating herself to abstract painting. Compiled for the first time in one volume, Webb's poems are infused with an interest in public life and the common good, concerns which underpinned her decades-long career as a radio broadcast journalist. Phyllis Webb was born in Victoria, BC. The first major publication of her poetry was in Trio , which also included poetry by Eli Mandel and Gael Turnbull. For many years she worked as a writer and broadcaster for the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation (CBC), where she created the radio program Ideas in 1965 and was its executive producer from1967 to 1969. She lives on Salt Spring Island, BC.
Publisher: Vancouver : Talonbooks, ©2014.
ISBN: 9780889229129
Characteristics: 497 pages ;,24 cm
Additional Contributors: Hulcoop, John F. 1930-- Editor


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at Library

To Top