Princess Juniper of the Anju

Princess Juniper of the Anju

Book - 2017
Average Rating:
Rate this:
In this sequel to Princess Juniper of the Hourglass , Juniper may have secured her kingdom, but danger-and adventure-are far from over. For fans of The Princess Diaries and Pennyroyal Academy !

The land known as Queen's Basin is securely under Juniper's rule, and now she must focus on saving her father's kingdom. But first, Juniper must find her subjects' missing horses. When she and her advisors set out to track them down, they discover that the horses were taken by a tribe of the Anju--the very tribe her mother once belonged to. The Anju are about to begin ritual trials to select their next leader, and Juniper, whose mother had been next in line for the throne, throws her own hat in the ring. As she competes, she must answer the question that's been tugging at her heart- Does she want to rule the Anju because they are her mother's people, or does she have less noble intentions in mind? Juniper must prove to everyone-especially herself-that she is a brave and strong ruler who puts all her subjects first.


"Full of princesses and dragons, the latest volume in this series offers adventure that will set readers' hearts racing and put smiles on their faces."- School Library Journal
Publisher: New York : Philomel Books, 2017.
Copyright Date: ©2016.
ISBN: 9780147513786
0147513782
Characteristics: 254, 17 pages ;,20 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Related Authors

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at Library

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top